Estonia joined NATO/EAPC Memorandum of Understanding for improving the efficiency of assistance in crisis areas
Archived Articles 04 Jun 2009  EWR
    Trüki   E-post   FB     
Estonian Ambassador to NATO Jüri Luik signed the NATO and Euro-Atlantic Partnership Council (EAPC) Memorandum of Understanding for improving the efficiency of international assistance in crisis or disaster areas on Thursday, 4 June. Estonia is the 25th nation to join this memorandum.

The purpose of the memorandum is to facilitate the administration of international aid in disaster areas. The document focuses on the transport of aid teams and necessary supplies to the destination and back to the original countries after the end of the mission, including the issues of transport, visas and customs. By joining the memorandum, Estonia is creating better possibilities for reaching a potential disaster area. The document came into force upon being signed.

The memorandum, which was approved by NATO/EAPC in 2006, is open to all EAPC and Partnership for Peace (PfP) nations. Some of the nations that have joined the memorandum are the Netherlands, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Germany, and the United Kingdom.

    Trüki   E-post   FB     

Vaata veel ...

Lisa uus sündmus