Estonia becomes member of ITF
Archived Articles 05 Dec 2007  EWR
    Trüki   E-post   FB     
On Wednesday, December 5, Estonia became a member of the Task Force for International Cooperation on Holocaust Education, Remembrance and Research (ITF).

In her speech at the task force’s meeting in Prague, head of the Estonian delegation Aino Leppik von Wirén emphasized the importance of the international task force in Holocaust education and remembrance. “International co-operation is essential in protecting common values and fighting against blind hatred,” Wirén said.

Estonia submitted its request to join the international task force on September 25th of this year.

The ITF was initiated in 1998 by Sweden’s Prime Minister at the time, Göran Persson. It is a Holocaust-related co-operation forum for both governments and independent organizations. Currently, the members of the ITF are Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Great Britain, Greece, Holland, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United States.
    Trüki   E-post   FB     

Vaata veel ...

Lisa uus sündmus